If you have an app that’s linked to your Facebook profile, then running it can reactivate it without your knowledge.  This is of concern for those who have deactivated their FB accounts after being blackmailed.  Best advice right now is don’t run those apps for 2 weeks, along with deactivating your social media accounts.