Advert.

Do NOT tell your scammer he is posted here, or report their accounts as it puts others at risk!

Regarding Reddit.

Blog posts and news about the site.

Regarding Reddit.

Unread postby Wayne » Fri Dec 16, 2022 1:43 pm

Doing some research, I found a few mentions of this site over on Reddit. In those posts there were a few comments I'd like to deal with. This is in no way a knock at Reddit, rather a way to answer all the comments I saw there in one place.

"Are they legit? The site looks amateurish."
We are 3 people, and our entire tech team consists of me and Google. I'm a hardware guy. My background is in building and fixing computers, which I've done for over 35 years. I can build you a computer you'd absolutely love, but building a website is a whole other matter. The fact it's even running at all is nigh on a miracle. If you don't like how it looks, feel free to redesign it for us. Believe me, we're more than happy for any help and it'll take the pressure off me.

"They have sketchy targeted ads."

It costs us around £100 a month for the site. WE don't get paid. Site fees however DO need paying. We have a donate button here. If people donated, then we wouldn't need the ads. Unfortunately that hardly ever happens, and we're lucky to bring in $10 a month in donations. We don't do affiliate links as we'd lose our impartiality. In the past I've dealt with sites that offer to sponsor us, but in the same breath want us to remove any negative comments about them. We turn every one down, some more politely than others.

"There's nothing new there."

Do a little digging and you'll find many of the places you're quoting quoted us in the first place. Even law enforcement have done it, albeit without ever crediting us. We've been doing this here for over 10 years. Have a check to see when the other sites started talking about certain scams and see who offered up the advice they're giving first.

"The success rate number they quote seems unrealistically high."