Advert.

Do NOT tell your scammer he is posted here, or report their accounts as it puts others at risk!

From Nigeria with luv

If you want to bait, we want to keep you safe.

From Nigeria with luv

Unread postby firefly » Fri Jul 11, 2014 10:33 pm

The public report meant to be a warning for potential victims can be found here: viewtopic.php?f=11&t=17766

I started playing with this one at the beginning of February, after a month wasted on the dating site. 5 months later, the "romance" is still going...

Smooth talker, copy-pasted messages, stolen pictures reported online for being used in scams before but without any scam proof.
He claims to be Native American from Manchester, UK / when he does not forget and he claims to be from Dallas, Texas and living in London, having a huge contract in Nigeria before coming back to rebuilt his life with the woman of his dreams... of course, he is using an universal access number, trying to look genuine. He sent also the contract he signed in Nigeria...

First money request in April:

I received a notification letter from the Nigeria Inland Revenue Service in respect to TAX. Which was not in my plans when coming because i have never been ask a Tax from the government before during my work.
They are asking me to pay for a Non-Resident TAX on the contract work i am doing here...They are asking me to pay 0.15% of the total contract money but right now I don't have such amount.
You know i was given half of the contract money and the loan i applied for have not been release because of the huge amount involved. I called my lawyer and he said it will still take about 2-3 weeks to process the loan. The Nigeria Inland Revenue Service said i should pay ($ 34,250) for the Tax but right now I don't have such amount of money with me. I have already paid for my hotel bill, worker's accommodation bill and other miscellaneous.